People

vonMorzeCornelius vonMorze, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
cornelius.vonmorze@ucsf.edu

Dr. Cornelius vonMorze obtained his Ph.D from UCSF/UCB Bioengineering Program in May 2008 and had taken on a postdoctoral researcher position in Dr. Vigneron lab.  His research focuses on the design and development of novel multi-channel, phased array detectors for high field MR anatomic, spectroscopic and diffusion imaging applications.  


Peter Shin
Bioengineering Graduate Student
peter.shin@ucsf.edu

Development of novel MR sequences for improved hyperpolarized MR metabolic imaging.   
 


Christine Leon SwisherChristine Leon Swisher
Bioengineering Graduate Student
christine.leon@ucsf.edu

Christine Leon has extensive expertise in MR imaging in general and specifically both phased array MR and Hyperpolarized MR.


Hsin-Yu Chen Hsin-Yu Chen
Bioengineering Graduate Student
hsin-yu.chen@ucsf.edu

New metabolic and perfusion MRI technique development for improved prostate cancer imaging.
 


Hong ShangHong Shang
Bioengineering Graduate Student
hong.shang@ucsf.edu

Developing new hyperpolarized carbon-13 MRI acquisition techniques. 
 


Eugene MilshteynEugene Milshteyn
Bioengineering Graduate Student
Eugene.Milshteyn@ucsf.edu

 


Zihan ZhuZihan Zhu
Bioengineering Graduate Student
Zi.Zhu@ucsf.edu

 


Mark Van Criekinge, MS
Senior Development Engineer
mark.vancriekinge@ucsf.edu

Mark Van Criekinge joined Vigneron lab as a senior development engineer in June 2007.  He oversees the operation and research development of the carbon-13 polarizers and new hyperpolarization techniques.  


Lucas Carvajal, MS
Associate Development Engineer
lucas.carvajal@ucsf.edu

Lucas Carvajal’s work focuses on designing and constructing new radiofrequency detectors and related hardware for high field MRI research.
 


Jose Chang
Pharmacy Manager - Collaborator
changj@pharmacy.ucsf.edu

Overseeing operations of the Hyperpolarizer clean room compounding novel metabolic MRI agents.  
 


Mary McPolin, RT
Research Technologist 
mary.mcpolin@ucsf.edu

Oversees the operation of the MR scanners for human studies in the Surbeck Laboratory of Advanced Imaging.  
 


Allison FullerAllison Fuller
Research Nurse
allison.fuller@ucsf.edu

Overseeing and performing research nursing and patient care aspects for advanced MR application studies. 
 


Jenny Che
HMTRC Program Manager 
jenny.che@ucsf.edu

Assist the center PI and TR&D leaders, co-investigators and partners in project related administrative needs (organizing and maintaining records, scheduling meetings, preparing agendas, assisting in the establishment and updating of the website content and coordinating the symposium) for this Biomedical Technology Resource Center project. 


Doug Kelley, PhD
Adjunct Professor, GE Healthcare
douglas.kelley@med.ge.com

Dr. Doug Kelley is a GE Scientist who focuses on developing novel techniques for high field 7 Tesla MRI.